If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

DC's Blue Beetle writer and Drag Race Mexico hosts are coming to Enter The Popverse

Comics writer Josh Trujillo and Drag Race Mexico's Valentina and Lolita Banana are talking to Popverse's Ashley V. Robinson

Blue Beetle writer Josh Trujillo
Image credit: Popverse
Graduation Day writer Josh Trujillo (at the top of the show), and a pre-recorded interview with Valentina & Lolita Banana, hosts of Drag Race: Mexico (premiering this week), at the end of the show

Our weekly video series Enter The Popverse returns on Friday, June 23 with writer Josh Trujillo, who is spearheading DC's Blue Beetle revival with a new comic series for the character - coinciding with the live-action movie. Spinning out of the hit series Blue Beetle: Graduation Day, the new Blue Beetle brings Jaime Reyes further into the fore - and Trujillo will be telling Enter the Popverse's Ashley V. Robinson all about it.

Also on the show, the hosts of Drag Race Mexico - Valentina and Lolita Banana - will be dishing on the reality show competition and what's next for them as performers.

You can watch this week's Enter the Popverse live Friday, June 23 beginning at 1 p.m. EST - or come back later for the full replay.

Cover image for YouTube videoJosh Trujillo talks Blue Beetle + Drag Race Mexico hosts | ENTER THE POPVERSE | Episode 18

Watch Enter The Popverse live every Friday here or on the Popverse YouTube page.

Follow Popverse for upcoming event coverage and news

Let Popverse be your tour guide through the wilderness of pop culture

Sign in and let us help you find your new favorite thing.

In this article
Awaiting cover image

Drag Race Mexico

TV show

Related topics
About the Author
Chris Arrant avatar

Chris Arrant


Chris Arrant is the Popverse's Editor-in-Chief. He has written about pop culture for USA Today, Life, Entertainment Weekly, Publisher's Weekly, Marvel, Newsarama, CBR, and more. He has acted as a judge for the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards, the Harvey Awards, and the Stan Lee Awards. (He/him)