Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch Cait May, LL McKinney, Liana Kangas, Lauren Walsh talk about the evolution of queer stories for teens at Emerald City Comic Con 2022

Cait May, LL McKinney, Liana Kangas, and Lauren Walsh talk queer stories for teens at ECCC '22

Authors Cait May (Adventure Zone, Critical Role), LL McKinney (Nubia: Real One, A Black So Black), Liana Kangas (TRVE KVLT), and Lauren Walsh (Critical Role) are here at Emerald City Comic Con 2022 - and here now to talk about queer stories they read, and the queer stories they create. The duo are here for the The Evolution of Queer Stories for Teens panel, talking about how creating queer stories for teens now has changed compared to the queer stories they read as teens.

Popverse is filming this and many other panels at ECCC this year, and making them one of two ways - by becoming a Popverse member at the 'Fan' level (or higher), or by buying a ECCC digital ticket. The ECCC digital ticket gives you access to live video panels streamed at ECCC from the Main Stage, VOD panels from three other stages, and access to all the great content from Popverse for 30 days. The Popverse membership does that for the entire year, and would include live video panels from the upcoming New York Comic Con, MCM London Comic Con in October, and (yes) next year's Emerald City Comic Con and C2E2.

Having problems watching this video? Check out the Popverse streaming video and VOD FAQ.

Subscribe to Popverse to read this article

Become a member and get first access to tickets and badges to our events, photo ops, exclusive content, and more.

Follow Popverse for upcoming event coverage and news

Related topics
About the Author
Chris Arrant avatar

Chris Arrant


Chris Arrant is the Popverse's Editor-in-Chief. He has written about pop culture for USA Today, Life, Entertainment Weekly, Publisher's Weekly, Marvel, Newsarama, CBR, and more. He has acted as a judge for the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards, the Harvey Awards, and the Stan Lee Awards. (He/him)