If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Sketch Duel - Laura Howell vs. Sonia Leong

June 11 at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM BST

Two comic artists take prompts from fans: Batman riding a water buffalo in space, Spider-Pig hopping on goombas, and illustrate them. Fans decide the winners, and a few lucky fans leave with unique pieces of art and some really good stories.

We’re hosting a Sketch Duel between Laura Howell and Sonia Leong. You can watch these two battle it out drawing your weird and wacky suggestions! The Human Torch eating ice cream? Batman crossed with Super Mario?? The possibilities are endless!

This panel is live, and will air at 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST / 9 PM BST on Friday, June 11.

Want more of your favorite panels year round?

Have you ever wanted to attend an event like New York Comic Con, Emerald City Comic Con, MCM Comic Con, or C2E2 but couldn't make the trek to those cities? Do you want to relive the events you love over and over on demand? Now you can join the Cons from home or catch all the panels you missed.

Introducing Metaverse Memberships; where you can turn your living room into the Main Stage or amplify your in-person convention experiences.

For the first time ever, you can sign up for our newly launched Metaverse Membership for first access to tickets & badges to our events (like New York Comic Con and MCM Comic Con), photo ops & autographing tickets, and paid digital experiences; exclusive access to video content and celebrity panels; an exclusive enamel membership pin and access to exclusive show merchandise online.

Learn More about Memberships

ARE YOU ENJOYING POPVERSE?

Do you want more fandom news that's actually about your fandoms? That's what we're here for.

Subscribe to Popverse and get:

  • An ad-free viewing experience
  • Access to members-only articles
  • Access to our on-demand video library of panels and programs from live events
  • Access to exclusive presales for live event tickets to NYCC, MCM, ECCC & C2E2
  • An exclusive member gift

Membership starts at $65 / £45 per year.

Tagged With

Comments

Popverse logo

Around here we know a collection is never really complete

We've got the best products and exclusives in gaming, anime, comics, and more, all in one place.

Popverse Merch

More Videos

Latest Articles