If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Star Wars' Skeleton Crew directors revealed at Star Wars Celebration

Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, and Kathleen Kennedy announced the directors of the upcoming Star Wars series Skeleton Crew

There isn't much we know about the upcoming Star Wars series helmed by Jon Watts and Christopher Ford, Skeleton Crew, though we've heard the terms "Goonies" and "Amblin" being tossed around enough that we can at least get a bit of the vibe.

Unfortunately, at the Star Wars Celebration Lucasfilm Studio Showcase, we weren't given all that much more information about the plot of the show-- but we were presented with the lineup of directors, which features Jon Watts, David Lowery, Daniels, Jake Schreier, Bryce Dallas Howard, and Lee Isaac Chung.

Jude Law, the only previously announced cast member, also made an appearance on the panel, introducing three of his four young co-stars. The audience was also presented with a sneak peek of the trailer, which revealed that Jude Law will play a Jedi! Very exciting stuff.

More to come.

Follow along with Popverse's liveblog of the Lucasfilm Studio Spotlight at Star Wars Celebration 2023.

Check out everything that Popverse will be checking out this weekend at Star Wars Celebration in London.

Follow Popverse for upcoming event coverage and news

Let Popverse be your tour guide through the wilderness of pop culture

Sign in and let us help you find your new favorite thing.

Related topics
About the Author
Tiffany Babb avatar

Tiffany Babb

Deputy Editor

Tiffany Babb is Popverse's deputy editor and resident Sondheim enthusiast. Tiffany likes stories that understand genre conventions (whether they play into them or against them), and she cries very easily at the movies— but rarely at the moments that are meant to be tearjerkers.